Welcome!

232Hi there!  Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Since this is my first post, I thought I’d tell you a little bit about me and why I wanted to start this blog….

That’s me.  Merrie.  And my son, Cooper.  He’s turning 8 this month (more on that later).  We live right outside Philadelphia.  I work in Human Resources for a large Hospital System during the day and am a Stella and Dot stylist at night/on the weekends….in between running/training for races and running Cooper to games and practices of various sports (baseball season is about to start!).

I love all things girly, which you’ll get to see quite often, but I can hang with the guys cracking jokes and watching a game.  That’s how this blog came to be….my sense of humor.  About EVERYTHING.  Especially dating as a single mom, raising a boy as a single mom, and really laughing at life in general.   With a few gentle suggestions from friends, I decided to start this blog to document the fun and funny things that occur in my life, as well as style and beauty suggestions.

I hope you enjoy following me along as the Spring unfolds and we see what the Summer of 2016 has in store!

 

Cheers,

Merrie xo

Leave a comment